Town Committee

The Waterbury Republican Town Committee is comprised of registered Republican voters from each of the five State House of Representative districts that represent a portion of Waterbury as well as an Executive Board comprised of registered Republicans from any of the five districts.

Executive Board

  • Jeffery Santopietro, Chairman
  • Joseph Bannon, Vice-Chairman
  • Francine Nido, Secretary
  • Jonathan Barney, Treasurer

Each district seats their Town Committee membership by seeking the endorsement of district residents every two years in odd numbered years.

The number of members each district is granted on the Town Committee is determined by the population of registered republican voters in their district.

The districts are represented by the following members:

71st District

Town Plot, West Side Hill, and Gilmarten neighborhoods

  • Geoffrey Green – District Chairman
  • Jeffrey Santopietro – Executive Board Member
  • Anthony Gimmelli
  • Beth Drysdale
  • Robert Gaetano
  • Michael Bianchi
  • Michael Gimmelli

72nd District

North End and Bucks Hill section

  • Ruben Rodriguez – District Chairman
  • William Kolo – Executive Board Member
  • Ben Rhodes
  • Francis Guererra
  • Isaias Diaz

73rd District

Bunker Hill, Robinwood and parts of Historic Overlook neighborhoods

  • Jason Van Stone – District Chairman
  • Joseph Bannon – Execute Board Member
  • Thomas Van Stone, Sr.
  • Steven Vass
  • BetteJane Wesson
  • Lois Koss
  • Ryan LeFleur

74th District

East Mountain, East End and Bouley Manor neighborhoods

  • Patricia Goodin – District Chairman
  • Richard LaBrecque – Executive Board Member
  • Anthony Vitone
  • Bernard Bailey
  • John Houston
  • Jim Henderson
  • Isa Kalici
  • Stephanie Cummings

75th District

Downtown, Washington Park, Hamilton Park and parts of Historic Overlook neighborhoods

  • John “Jack” Alseph – District Chairman
  • Raymond Work – Executive Board Member
  • Roger Sherman
  • Jose Morales
  • Blake Work